Scalable and digital eCommerce Fulfillment

You sell, we take care of the rest. Manage your whole e-commerce fulfillment with just a few clicks and get access to a scalable logistics network.

How fulfillment works with byrd

Your advantages at a glance

  • International logistics network
  • Real-time inventory
  • Organic certification
  • Efficient pick & pack
  • Tailor-made packaging solutions
  • Choose your own branding
  • Flexible shipping partners
  • Climate neutral shipping options
  • Express shipping
  • Provision of return labels on request
  • Return shipments overview
  • Restocking

Technology meets logistics expertise and an international network.

The result: A scalable fulfillment solution for online retailers

parcel shipping icon

7 Fulfillment centers in the DACH region

organic

Organic certification for our fulfillment centers

report

Live inventory management

7 fulfillment centers in Germany and Austria

Our logistics network consists of 7 warehouses. 4 fulfillment centers are located in Berlin, one near Chemnitz and another 2 south of Vienna. They form a strong network in the heart of Europe with a strategically attractive location for worldwide parcel shipping. In the next year, the logistics network will be extended and the capacities for warehousing and fulfillment expanded.

With byrd you have the possibility to store your goods in a fulfillment center near your customers in order to minimize delivery times and shipping costs and thus optimize your service performance.

Professional storage on pallets and shelves

Our logistics centres are equipped with modern shelving systems and pallet spaces and offer thousands of square metres storage space.
When goods are received in the fulfillment center, we take over the counting of the products on request. All logistics locations have direct truck connections, which enable efficient delivery and storage of the goods. This means that products can be dispatched quickly.

The storage of goods at byrd can be tempered in order to also keep perishable goods safe.

Storage and shipping of organic products

byrd has an organic certification for warehouses in Germany which are regularly inspected. This means that all necessary measures are taken in the warehouse to avoid contamination or mixing with other products – also known as “BIO-HACCP”. This applies to all steps of the logistics chain – from receiving the goods to dispatching them.

LOT – Tracking

Organic certification is also possible thanks to tracking of the best-before date and so-called LOT tracking with which batches can be tracked. In addition, we work according to the first-in first-out concept in the warehouse. This enables you to specifically market products that are about to be phased out in order to get rid of old stocks.

Maximum transparency: Real-time inventory management

In your byrd Dashboard you can check the stock levels of your products around the clock and in real time. We differentiate the physical stock from the available units. With the latter, the orders already received are taken into account and thus it can be prevented that too many products are sold via your online shop.

trolley

Efficient pick & pack

box (1)

Tailor-made packaging solutions 

package

Use your own packaging material 

Efficient pick & pack strategy

The in-house developed smart warehouse management software facilitates the processing of high order volumes while the error rate remains very low. Thanks to the scalable and standardized processes, both small and large online retailers can benefit from professional and fast order picking.

In the logistics centres, various picking methods are used. Depending on the requirements, we use single-order or multi-order picking. This means that the processing of large batch orders can also be completed within a short period of time.

During packaging, we pay attention to high standards for safe transport of the goods. In addition to simple shipping cartons, we also use double-walled packages, which are particularly suitable for heavy products.

Same-Day Fulfillment
The expectations of your customers are high – we are here to meet them. byrd offers same-day shipping, so that national shipments are delivered within 1-2 days.

Ecological packaging for online retailers

Sustainability is a top priority for us. For this reason, we use as little plastic as possible and only as much packaging material as necessary to ensure safe delivery to the recipient.

We help you to build a strong brand

Packaging is an important success factor in e-commerce (unboxing experience). That’s why we offer tailor-made packaging solutions to create a perfect customer experience for your recipients. On request, you can use tissue paper, ribbons and marketing inserts for your parcels in order to promote your brand or improve your customer loyalty. Thanks to our modern equipment in the logistics centers, the warehouse staff can see which branding measures are required for each order.

You want to use your own branded boxes?
No problem, you can supply us with your own packaging material so that we can use it for your orders. 

Maximum transparency: Follow the order fulfillment process live

In your dashboard, you can track the status of your orders live from picking goods from the shelf to creating a shipping label.

distribution

Worldwide shipping

resource

Flexible shipping partners

truck

Climate-neutral shipping

fast

Express shipping

Easy worldwide shipping

byrd ensures smooth shipping around the world. You don’t have to worry about the customs forms. These are generated automatically via our system and the obligatory documents (e.g. pro forma invoice) are added to the shipment. Once the required data has been stored in our system, you can manage the worldwide shipment of your orders without any additional effort, as we take care of all formalities. In total, byrd has already shipped to more than 120 countries.

Offer different delivery options to your customers

Through cooperation with various shipping service providers, we can offer a variety of delivery options: From economy shipping to standard shipping to worldwide express shipping.

Depending on whether the shipment is time-critical or not, you can choose a shipping option that meets the needs of your customers and allows maximum flexibility. This is a crucial success factor in e-commerce, as 41% of consumers make their purchase decisions on the Internet based on the delivery options offered.

Parcel with Label

Standard packages are delivered in Austria and Germany within 1-2 business days and are insured up to €500. The delivery time for express parcels is one working day throughout Europe and can be organised on request for overseas parcels.

 Stable Supply Chain Management

The flexibility in the choice of shipping partners means less risk for you when sending parcels. Especially at seasonal peaks, which are of great importance for online merchants, logistics service providers reach their limits. This often leads to technical failures, operational bottlenecks or even strikes, which would delay the dispatch of your orders and result in customer dissatisfaction. With byrd you can easily switch to other shipping service providers and thus ensure the shipping of orders from the online shop.

Climate-neutral shipping

Sustainable management is also an important issue for us and we are convinced that it should play a major role in both logistics and e-commerce. That’s why we offer online merchants the opportunity to send climate-neutral shipments in Germany via GLS and to act in harmony with their brand.

Automatic shipment tracking

We also use our technology to provide maximum transparency for you and your customers when it comes to shipments. When you send your items, all data is automatically returned to the online shop, enabling automatic shipment tracking. So you as well as your customer can easily check where the package is at the moment.

return

Provision of return labels

quality

Implementation of quality controls and restocking

transparency

Transparent overview of all returns

Provision of return labels

In e-commerce, return shipping plays a major role for the customer. 51% of online shoppers say that they would avoid an online shop with unattractive return conditions. To offer your customers a hassle-free return service that contributes to customer satisfaction, return labels can either be included or requested via your dashboard.

Quality control and re-storage

Depending on your product, we also carry out quality controls (excluding e.g. electronic devices). Afterwards the products are stored again in the logistics center and the stock updated accordingly. This way you can quickly refund your customer’s money and ensure customer satisfaction.

Keep the overview

In your byrd dashboard you can view all your returns and find out which customers sent something back, the condition of the goods and check if the return shipment was caused by the customer or the shipping company.

administrator

Powerful, integrated support system

contact

Phone and e-mail support

customer-service (1)

Clarification of claims and package clarifications

Satisfaction for retailers and their customers 

If something goes wrong with the delivery of your orders, our Customer Support Team will take care of solving the problems. We handle all kinds of damage claims or package clarifications for you and are in direct contact with our shipping partners. So you don’t have to worry about it and spend time on it. However, it is important to us that your company is in the foreground for your customers and that there is a central contact person for them. For this reason, we do not communicate with your customers, but only with you and our shipping partners in order to come up with solutions.

Personal Account Manager

Depending on your shipping volume, we will provide you with a personal account manager who will be happy to take care of your concerns.

These companies already ship successfully with byrd

Retailers from a wide range of industries, sizes and countries of origin already trust byrd with their logistics.

Honigmayr
Logo von Your Superfoods
Honigmayr

What our customers say

sober berlin

„We would notice an omission above all in the time that byrd currently earns us, since we don’t have to worry at all about packing and delivering parcels to the post office. This is a very big value for us.”

– Simon Schier, Co-Founder

your-superfoods-logo

“With byrd, we have found a partner who integrated our shop system in just a few minutes and who implements projects quickly.”

– Philipp Gronau, Head of Global Supply Chain

We take care of your logistics

Send us a request to receive an individual offer and to benefit from all the advantages: Free e-commerce shop integration, automatic data transfer and a scalable logistics network.

Get to know more about our fulfillment services.

Batch Fulfillment

Lifecycle-of-a-shipment-min

Crowdfunding campaigns, marketing mailings or other large orders can be handled smoothly via our logistic centres.

Learn more

Our logistics network

warehouse byrd

Store your goods at our locations in Germany or Austria. Our logistics network helps you to reduce shipping costs and minimize delivery times.

Learn more

Individuelles Angebot anfordern

Erhalte Zugang zu einer skalierbaren Fulfillment Lösung - jederzeit online steuerbar mit nur wenigen Klicks.

Fülle bitte das kurze Formular unten aus, damit wir besser auf Deine Anforderungen eingehen können.

Skalierbares und digitales eCommerce Fulfillment

Du verkaufst, wir kümmern uns um den Rest. Verwalte Dein E-Fulfillment mit nur wenigen Klicks und erhalte Zugang zu einem skalierbaren Logistiknetzwerk.

So funktioniert das Fulfillment mit byrd

Deine Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Internationales Logistik-Netzwerk
  • Live Lagerbestand
  • Bio-zertifiziert
  • Effizientes Pick & Pack
  • Maßgeschneiderte Verpackung
  • Eigenes Branding
  • Flexible Versandpartner
  • Klimaneutrale Versandoptionen
  • Express Versand
  • Bereitstellung von Retourenlabels
  • Wiedereinlagerung
  • Retouren-Übersicht

Technologie trifft auf Logistik-Expertise und ein internationales Netzwerk.

Das Ergebnis: Eine skalierbare Fulfillment Lösung für Online Händler

parcel shipping icon

7 Fulfillment Center in der DACH Region

organic

Bio-Zertifzierte Logistikzentren

report

Lagerbestand im Dashboard live einsehbar

7 Fulfillment Center in Deutschland und Österreich

Unser Logistik-Netzwerk besteht aus 7 Lagerhäusern. 4 Fulfillment Center davon befinden sich in Berlin, eines in der Nähe von Chemnitz und 2 weitere südlich von Wien. Damit haben wir ein starkes Netzwerk im Herzen Europas mit einer strategisch attraktiven Lage für den weltweiten Paketversand. Im Laufe des nächsten Jahres wird das Logistik-Netzwerk ausgebaut und die Kapazitäten für das Warehousing sowie das Fulfillment erweitert.

Mit byrd hast Du die Möglichkeit deine Waren in einem Fulfillment Center in der Nähe Deiner Kunden zu lagern, um sowohl Lieferzeiten als auch Versandkosten zu minimieren und auf diese Weise Deine Serviceleistung zu optimieren. 

Professionelle Lagerung auf Paletten und Fachbodenplätzen

Unsere Logistikzentren sind mit modernen Regalsystemen und Palettenstellplätzen ausgestattet und bieten Tausende Quadratmeter Lagerfläche.
Bei der Warenannahme im Fulfillment Center übernehmen wir auf Wunsch die Zählung der Produkte. Alle Logistik Standorte verfügen über direkte LKW-Anschlüsse, die eine effiziente Anlieferung und Einlagerung der Waren ermöglichen. Damit kann rasch mit dem Versand der Produkte gestartet werden.

Die Einlagerung von Waren bei byrd kann temperiert erfolgen, um auch empfindliche Waren schadlos zu halten.

Lagerung und Versand von Bio-Produkten

byrd verfügt in Deutschland über Bio-zertifizierte Lager, die regelmäßigen Kontrollen unterliegen. Das bedeutet, dass im Lager alle nötigen Maßnahmen getroffen werden, um Kontamination oder Vermischung mit anderen Produkten zu vermeiden – auch bekannt unter “BIO-HACCP”. Das betrifft alle Schritte der Logistikkette – von der Warenannahme bis zum Versand.

LOT – Tracking

Ermöglicht wird die Bio-Zertifizierung unter anderem auch durch das Tracking vom Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum und das sogenannte LOT-Tracking mit welchem Chargen nachverfolgt werden können. Zudem arbeiten wir im Lager nach dem first-in first-out Prinzip. Somit kannst Du bald auslaufende Produkte gezielt vermarkten, um alte Lagerbestände loszuwerden.

Maximale Transparenz: Lagerbestände live einsehen

In deinem byrd Dashboard kannst Du die Lagerbestände Deiner Produkte rund um die Uhr und in Echtzeit überprüfen. Dabei unterscheiden wir den physischen Lagerbestand von den noch tatsächlich verfügbaren Einheiten. Bei letzteren werden die bereits eingegangenen Bestellungen berücksichtigt und somit kann verhindert werden, dass zu viele Produkte über Deinen Online Shop verkauft werden.

trolley

Effizientes Pick & Pack 

box (1)

Maßgeschneiderte Verpackungslösungen 

package

Möglichkeit zur Verwendung des eigenes Verpackungsmaterials

Flexible Pick & Pack Strategie

Die eigens entwickelte smarte Warehouse Management Software erleichtert die Abwicklung von hohen Bestellvolumina während die Fehlerquote sehr gering bleibt. Dank der skalierbaren und standardisierten Prozesse können sowohl kleine als auch große Online Händler von der professionellen und schnellen Kommissionierung der Bestellungen profitieren. 

In den Logistikzentren kommen verschiedene Picking-Methoden zum Einsatz. Je nach Bedarf wird single-order oder multi-order picking angewendet. Dadurch kann auch die Versandabwicklung von großen Batch-Bestellungen innerhalb kurzer Zeit erledigt werden. 

Bei der Verpackung achten wir auf hohe Standards für einen sicheren Transport der Waren. Dazu verwenden wir neben einfachen Versandkartons auch doppelwellige Pakete, die besonders für schwere Produkte geeignet sind. 

Same-Day Fulfillment
Die Erwartungen Deiner Kunden sind hoch – wir sind hier, um sie zu erfüllen. byrd bietet Same Day Versand, sodass nationale Sendungen innerhalb von 1-2 Tagen zugestellt werden.

Ökologische Verpackung für Online Händler

Nachhaltigkeit wird auch bei uns groß geschrieben. Aus diesem Grund wird beim Order Fulfillment so wenig Plastik wie möglich und nur so viel Verpackungsmaterial wie nötig verwendet, um einen sichere Zustellung an den Empfänger zu ermöglichen.

Wir helfen Dir eine starke Marke aufzubauen

Die Verpackung ist ein wichtiger Faktor für den Erfolg im E-Commerce Unternehmen – Stichwort Unboxing. Deswegen bieten wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Verpackung, um eine perfekte Customer Experience für Deine Empfänger zu schaffen. Bei uns kannst Du auf Anfrage für Deine Pakete Seidenpapier, Schleifen und Marketing-Beilagen zur Promotion oder Kundenbindung verwenden. Dank unserer modernen Ausstattung in den Logistikzentren können die Lagermitarbeiter bei jeder Bestellung einsehen, welche Branding-Maßnahmen erforderlich sind.  

Du möchtest Deine eigenen gebrandete Kartons verwenden?
Kein Problem, denn bei uns kannst Du Dein eigenes Verpackungsmaterial anliefern, damit wir dieses für Deine Bestellungen verwenden. 

Maximale Transparenz: Bestellprozess live mitverfolgen

In Deinem Dashboard kannst Du den Status der Bestellungen vom Picken der Waren aus dem Regal bis zur Erstellung des Versandlabels live mitverfolgen. 

distribution

Weltweiter Versand

resource

Flexible Versandpartner

truck

Klimaneutraler Versand

fast

Express Versand

Einfacher weltweiter Versand

byrd sorgt für einen reibungslosen Versand rund um den Globus. Dabei musst Du Dir keine Gedanken bezüglich der Zollformulare machen. Diese werden automatisiert über unser System generiert und die verpflichtenden Dokumente (z.B. Proforma Rechnung) der Sendung hinzugefügt. Wurden die benötigten Daten einmal in unserem System hinterlegt, kannst Du den weltweiten Versand Deiner Bestellungen ohne Mehraufwand abwickeln, da wir uns komplett um alle Formalitäten kümmern. Insgesamt hat byrd bereits in über 120 Länder (von Australien bis Zypern) verschickt. 

Biete Deinen Kunden verschiedene Lieferoptionen

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Versanddienstleistern können wir eine Vielzahl an Lieferoptionen anbieten: Vom Economy Versand, über den Standard-Versand bis hin zum weltweiten Express-Versand.

Je nachdem, ob die Sendung zeitkritisch ist oder nicht, kannst Du eine Versandoption wählen, die den Wünschen Deiner Kunden gerecht wird und maximale Flexibilität ermöglicht. Das ist ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor im E-Commerce, da 41% der Konsumenten ihre Kaufentscheidung im Internet auf Basis der angebotenen Lieferoptionen treffen.

Parcel with Label

Standard-Pakete werden in Österreich und Deutschland innerhalb von 1-2 Werktagen zugestellt und sind bis zu €500 versichert. Die Lieferzeit von Express-Sendungen beträgt Europaweit einen Werktag und kann auf Anfrage für Übersee-Sendungen organisiert werden.

 Stabiles Supply Chain Management

Die Flexibilität bei der Auswahl der Versandpartner bedeutet für Dich weniger Risiko beim Paketversand. Vor allem bei saisonalen Peaks, die für Online Händler von großer Bedeutung sind, stoßen Logistikdienstleister an ihre Grenzen. Dadurch kommt es oft zu technischen Ausfällen, operativen Engpässen oder sogar Streiks, die den Versand Deiner Bestellungen verzögern würden und in Kundenunzufriedenheit resultieren. Mit byrd kannst du problemlos auf andere Versanddienstleister ausweichen und somit Versand der Bestellungen aus dem Online Shop sicherstellen.

Klimaneutraler Versand

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist auch für uns ein wichtiges Thema und wir sind überzeugt davon, dass es sowohl in der Logistik als auch im E-Commerce großgeschrieben werden sollte. Deswegen bieten wir Online Händlern die Möglichkeit in Deutschland über GLS klimaneutral zu versenden und im Einklang mit ihrer Marke zu agieren. 

Automatische Sendungsverfolgung

Auch bei Sendungen bieten wir mithilfe unserer Technologie maximale Transparenz für Dich und Deine Kunden. Beim Verschicken der Sendungen werden alle Daten automatisch an den Online Shop zurückgespielt und dadurch die automatische Sendungsverfolgung ermöglicht. So kannst Du als auch Dein Kunde ohne Probleme nachsehen, wo sich das Paket gerade befindet.

return

Bereitstellung von Retourenlabels

quality

Durchführung von Qualitätskontrollen und Wiedereinlagerung

transparency

Transparente Übersicht über alle Retouren

Bereitstellung von Retourenlabels

Im E-Commerce spielt der Rückversand eine übergeordnete Rolle für den Kunden. 51% der Online Shopper geben an, dass sie einen Online Shop mit unattraktiven Rücksendebedingungen meiden würden. Damit Du Deinen Kunden einen problemlosen Rückversand anbieten kannst, der zur Kundenzufriedenheit beiträgt, können Retourenlabels entweder beigelegt oder über Dein Dashboard angefordert werden. 

Qualitätskontrolle und Wiedereinlagerung

Abhängig von Deinem Produkt, führen wir auch Qualitätskontrollen durch (ausgeschlossen davon sind z.B. elektronische Geräte). Anschließend werden die Produkte wieder im Logistikzentrum eingelagert und der Lagerbestand entsprechend aktualisiert. So kannst Du Deinem Kunden das Geld schnell rückerstatten und Kundenzufriedenheit sicherstellen.  

Behalte den Überblick

In Deinem byrd Dashboard kannst du alle Deine Retouren einsehen und so feststellen von welchen Kunden Retouren eingetroffen sind, deren Zustand feststellen und prüfen, ob diese durch den Kunden oder dem Versanddienstleister verursacht wurde.  

administrator

Leistungsstarkes, integriertes Support System

contact

Telefon und E-Mail Support

customer-service (1)

Klärung von Schadensfälle und Paketklärungen

Zufriedenheit für Händler und deren Kunden

Wenn mit der Lieferung deiner Bestellungen mal etwas schief läuft, kümmert sich unser Customer Support Team um die Behebung der Probleme. Wir wickeln für Dich allerlei von Schadensfällen oder Paketklärungen ab und stehen in direktem Kontakt mit unseren Versandpartnern. So musst Du Dir nicht den Kopf zerbrechen und Zeit aufwenden. Uns ist jedoch wichtig, dass für Deine Kunden Dein Unternehmen im Vordergrund steht und es eine zentrale Ansprechperson gibt. Aus diesem Grund nehmen wir keinen Kontakt mit Deinen Kunden auf, sondern kommunizieren nur mit Dir und unseren Versandpartnern, um Lösungen herbeizuführen. 

Persönlicher Account Manager

Abhängig von Deinem Versandvolumen, stellen wir Dir einen persönlichen Account Manager zur Verfügung, der sich gerne um Deine Anliegen kümmert. 

Diese Unternehmen versenden bereits erfolgreich mit byrd

Händler unterschiedlichster Branchen, Größen und Herkunftsländer vertrauen byrd bereits mit ihrer Logistik.

Honigmayr
Logo von Your Superfoods
Honigmayr

Was unsere Kunden sagen

sober berlin

„Wir würden einen Wegfall vor allem in der Zeit merken, die uns byrd derzeit einbringt, da wir uns überhaupt nicht um das Verpacken und Pakete zur Post bringen kümmern müssen. Das ist ein sehr großer Wert für uns.“

– Simon Schier, Co-Founder

your-superfoods-logo

“Mit byrd haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der unser Shopsystem in wenigen Minuten integriert hatte und Projekte schnell umsetzt.”

– Philipp Gronau, Head of Global Supply Chain

Wir übernehmen deine Logistik.

Sende uns eine Anfrage, um ein individuelles Angebot zu erhalten und von allen Vorteilen zu profitieren: Kostenlose E-Commerce Shop Integration, automatische Datenübertragung und einfacher weltweiter Versand.

Erfahre mehr über unsere Fulfillment Leistungen.

Batch Fulfillment

Lifecycle-of-a-shipment-min

Wickle Crowdfunding Kampagnen, Marketingversand oder sonstige Großaufträge reibungslos über unsere Logistikzentren ab.

Mehr erfahren

Unser Logistik-Netzwerk

warehouse byrd

Lagere Deine Waren an unseren Standorten in Deutschland oder Österreich. Unser Logistik-Netzwerk hilft Dir Versandkosten zu reduzieren und Lieferzeiten zu minimieren.

Mehr erfahren

Jetzt beim Newsletter anmelden und kostenlos hilfreiche Tipps & News zum Thema E-Commerce erhalten, die dich weiterbringen.

Individuelles Angebot anfordern

Erhalte Zugang zu einer skalierbaren Fulfillment Lösung - jederzeit online steuerbar mit nur wenigen Klicks.

Fülle bitte das kurze Formular unten aus, damit wir besser auf Deine Anforderungen eingehen können.